The drunken purchase.

Newish to the forum. Been lurking around looking at different posts for over a year now.
It was about November of 2013. I worked as a full time night club DJ. I've always been a Honda guy, I had at the time 2 95 civics. one ex coupe (still have, its my baby) and a 95 lx sedan (ex g/f destroyed the transmission).

I was working in a real sketchy bar in the downtown area. My coupe kept getting hit and runs on it while I would be working to 2am. A couple of times I had attempted theft on it. I had recently broke up with the girl who ruined the transmission in my 95 sedan. I somehow started dating my hair stylists, she also worked in bars at night as a bartender. So we started hanging out on monday nights when we were both off from work. We would go out bar hoping and get a bit drunk sometimes.

One particular monday night, I was drunk, at her house talking about how i needed to get a beater car to drive to the bars. I was searching for some first gen mr2's when she told me her room mate was selling his ugly honda as he just bought a new mazda. I always hated the wagons...but it was so damn ugly I got up from where I was sitting, ran to the basement and knocked on his door. He opened the door all groggy, I said I will give you 800 dollars for that wagon right now! he accepted. I paid the man and passed out in my hairstylists bed.

The next day I completely forgot I purchased this 2wd DX wagon. 3 months passed and I still had no idea I already purchased it. Headgasket blew on my coupe on the way to work. I once again talking to my hairstylists about my troubles over text, and she asked me why don't I just drive my wagon. I was like wtf are you talking about. Blew my mind that I bought a wagon when drunk. Picked that guy up and started driving him.