Dance with the Devil in a Red wagon

Hello all I'm new to the second generation of wagon but I'm not new to the forums I've stocked plenty of forums here. Did i mention i used to own a carbed '86 wagon before i ever got close to owning this wagon? I've got several ideas racing through my head about where I want my build to go and how I can picture the end result. The gentleman I purchased the wagon from was debating if he even wanted to sell it but he finally told me he would let it go. I only paid $1500 for this wagon the had just been repainted and was virtually still stock other than some hid lights and ek fog lights. The wagon still needs odds and ends to be fully put back together but when I get some time it should get done quickly. But on to the pics, mind you that the rims on there now are from 1976 and have been in storage for the last 4 years. Don't know if they will stay to be honest
14.jpg15.jpg16.jpg17.jpg18.jpg19.jpg20.jpg21.jpg22.jpg23.jpg24.jpg25.jpg
And a shot before I bought the wagon1.jpeg

Comments

• ShwagoneerShwagoneer Band Wagon
    Spent the weekend getting some work done and found a couple of my old goodies in storage. Will have pics in a few days. And I'm curious does anyone know what the bar is called that wagons have installed on the back seat across the car?
  • Nice ride, cool color. Do you mean the bar above the rear headrests? If so, that is the C pillar bar.
    Yeah that's what I meant I think I found one that I will be ordering soon. But in the mean time I replaced the valve cover gasket and bought several other parts for general maintenance to get the car back to par.42.jpg43.jpg44.jpg
    More updates. Getting in parts for my build slowly but still at a good pace. I've got coilovers, extended top hats and I found a piece of my old '86 wagon that will be reused on this one.92.jpg93.jpg
  • DP_RT4WDDP_RT4WD New Wagonist
    Does the RT4WD system still work?