I am so close to being done but I'm faced with defeat.

So I have finally got my wagon swapped from the stock d15 to a d16y7 with stick trany,
so im buttoning everything up and i notice that my driver side axle won't insert all the way in to the trany
I screw around with it for a bit and figure out <the motor sits a little to the right so now the driver side axle is too long
and won't allow the driver side hub to get completely put back

so now iIam faced with taking it to my local shop (which i don't want to do) because they screw me over on labor but i have no idea how to handle this?

Comments

• KingofathfKingofathf Band Wagon
    I'm new to wagons but have you tried to get a measurement of how much bigger it is and how long your current one is and going to a parts to to get the size you think is right? PS make sure the return policy is awesome
  • wagodizzlewagodizzle Council Member and EDM expert
    I had a D16Y7 engine in mine and everything lined up fine. Did you use stock motor mounts?
  • HaydzHaydz Moderator
    Don't suppose you did an auto to manual conversion and forgot to change the mounts?
  • 757rejects757rejects Band Wagon
    yes i used the motor mounts i already had
  • HaydzHaydz Moderator
    That is the reason. Nothing is sitting correctly. You need to swap the left (gearbox side) mount and the rear mount.
    Swap it with the 96 mounts?
  • PoozMcgueePoozMcguee New Wagonist