Trying my first thread 90 rt4wd

Hello all! I am pretty new to the forum thing so I'm going to see how this goes. A little about me I'm Jeff and I love the anything 88-91 civic my first love was a 91 si I sold then got into a 4 door ex then sold that now I have this my dream car the 90 civic wagon rt4wd. I'm not the best mechanic I'm actually very new to working on cars but the wagon makes me want to bring her back to the day she rolled off the lot. So here she is when I went to look at her. She has 250k miles on her and drives like a dream! Drove her from salem to Portland with no problems at all!

367.jpg

366.jpg

368.jpg

After I got her how I washed her up and got the turn signals in!
370.jpg

369.jpg

371.jpg

Towing a blown subi! She is my new work horse
373.jpg

372.jpg
Got the gsr blades on for now until I can repaint the oem rt barrels
374.jpg

So my plans are getting the rust sanded down and taken care of get new tags and see how well this so called rt4wd system really works. I've been in some mud but nothing soft or deep. I wanna rebuild the motor myself but I don't know if I have the know how to do the job all the way. I also would like to get some jdm/edm parts when I get some more money I'm broke at the moment so yeah there she sits while I get parts for her

P.S Sorry for the shitty cell phone pictures that's all I have for a camera

Comments

• TrevorwadeTrevorwade Band Wagon
    Hello, love the car. Noticed you have a cracked tail light. There are two wagons here in Spokane parts yards. If you need me to snag one I'll be more than happy to. Maybe I can find other parts you may need as well.
  • I'm in SE if you need to know how to take anything apart I can show you.
  • jeffgarrettjeffgarrett Band Wagon