which rates are best for daily drive on the 91 wagon?

looking into some coilovers and im able to choose between some spring rates. i prefer something close to stock feel but wont bottom out. its a daily driver and will not see any track time. i do drive agressive on the streets tho. but the streets have lots of bad roads like pot holes and such.

here are what is offered.
they can be in any combo. it doesnt matter what the fronts and rears would be.

fronts selections are:
340 lb/in
380 lb/in
430 lb/in

rear selections are:
250 lb/in
350 lb/in
430 lb/in

i was thinking of doing 340 fronts and 250 rears.
concerned that the rears would be too soft because the wagon rears are heavier.
but i have no experience with the wagon suspension to make an informative decision.

another combo i was thinking of was 340 fronts and 350 rears.
i dont know what that would do to the ride being most of the time the fronts have stiffer rates for the heavier engine.

what do you guys recommend?

Comments

• JGRAFFJGRAFF Band Wagon
    I'm in the process of buying coilovers too. And everything that I’ve seen for daily driving (no track time) is a 350 front and a 250 rear.

For example here is the explanation from Progress Technology. This is copied right off there website.

STREET PERFORMANCE - ORDER part # 77.1002
    These kits use 350# front and 250# rear springs. This calibration rides well on uneven road conditions if set up at a reasonable ride height around 1.0" to 1.5" less than OEM. Expect a dramatic improvement in handling capability and steering response. This is the choice for sport-tuned "daily drivers".

STREET-SPORT - ORDER part # 77.1002.SS