1991 4wd wagon turbo mod

949949 Senior Wagonist
i have been asking around how to do this and have not received much info or reply back about doing this particular mod. so i am going to start this tread and show how i am pregressing with this.

i am installing a brand new greddy kit 92-95 into my 1991 4wd stock civic.
pics will come as i can take them. if anyone knows more about this please post up on any info i can use as i am very new to this car and mod. i love to learn.

Comments

• turbo_tegturbo_teg Council Member
    just be sure the down pipe is gunna clean your tranfer case.
  • 949949 Senior Wagonist
    not sure yet. about the down pipe.
    the reason is because i just got the whole kit sent to me and its missing a couple of parts that i can just tell right off.

again this is a brand new kit straight from greddy with their special tape, that has their greddy name all over the tape.

im missing so far, instructions/manual book for install and use.
    the exhaust manifold
    the mini right angle pipe that connects the down pipe and turbo.
    as for other stuff i dont know if missing anything else yet because the instruction book should list all the parts that supposed to be included but since i dont have that i dont know whats really missing. this kinda sucks.
  • 949949 Senior Wagonist
    today the goal is look for more info about how to get this to run. i called a place named dynamic autosports in irvine california. this guy mike told me that to get the car tuned they want 150.00 per hour. and it may take about 4 hours of tuning.