**pics** My new 91 RT - (MPG TURBO 3-stage Vtec soon) soon to go under the knife.

A quick intro:

I'm new to wagons and stoked to be on the forum. I looked for one for approximately 6 months and randomly had 2 fall in my lap. I bought both since I could not decide on one of them. After 3 weeks I still could not decide. I posted them both for sale and sold my red one. Old rusty is now my new project. So far I have stripped and cleaned it, replaced all 4 blown speakers with Memphis 6.5's. I added an old JVC deck to it and have plans to swap out the stock steering wheel with an aftermarket one. I also picked up air suspension! I also bought some 15x8 +25 wheels for it but I want to sell them and cut/weld my rt steel wheels to 14x8's. If anyone knows someone in Utah LMK!!! I am thinking I'll just go to the machine shop that I use for my motors and see what they can do. Other plans for my build are to swap my MPG Build into the wagon. It's a 3-stage vtec lean burn motor that I put into an integra. I drove the integra (pics below) all summer across the country for work and it ran amazing! Can't wait to swap it in and pull the 250k origional motor out. I am also thinking of a way to re-enforce the teansmission. I'm open to pulling it apart and having all the parts Heat treated and tefflon coated. Also re-enforcing the casing with some brackets and aluminum welding. I have a lot of plans for this little wagon. I'll start a build thread soon as well.

Here are some pics:

Both RT's

36.jpg

The #MPGSOHC D16 integra. Had AC and PS

38.jpg

40.jpg

42.jpg
Lean burning up a storm @ 80 MPH

44.jpg

Cleaning of the nasty 91 beast

46.jpg

48.jpg

www.civicwagon.com

EWWWWW
50.jpg

Re-assembly and clean clean clean

52.jpg

Putting the Memphis audios in

www.civicwagon.com

Put back together and Ready for a fishing trip.

54.jpg

Comments

• Eg6(s)Eg6(s) Band Wagon
    Ok a few more updates as we slowly make progress...