My 1987 CRX Si - Where it all Began

Well, I have showed a couple of pics before, but here is my CRX in it's proper place on the fourm.

The story:
I purchased this car right before I graduated high school and headed off to college. February 13, 1997 to be exact. I had been looking for a Honda for a while, particuarly a CRX. I found this one on a used car lot. It was a one owner (female owned) and had 101k on the clock. I gave $3,000 for it. It was in great shape, the paint a little faded, bit not bad. I drove it to college for a year, and then decided to paint it up nice. My uncle owned a body shop, and I went and spent a week with him. He taught me the in's, and out.s of body work. He showed me how, and I did the work. We removed all dents and gave her a coat of DuPont 1996 Volvo Brillant Red. I was in love. I drove it all through college and took it to NOPI Nationals in Atlanta for four years in a row 1998-2001.
We've been through alot. Several accidents - one of which by the way was a week after I painted it! A break in with a cinder block, and many miles and stories. All along I have collected goodies for it and she will always be my baby. I currently have around 210k on her and she spends most of her days now off the road under shelter but loves to come out and play on nice days.

Some of the details...

Motor: Bone stock with homemade PVC short ram intake.

Brakes: Integra Rear Disc Conversion

Interior: OEM Digital Gauge Cluster from New Zeland
Factory all-weather mats
DC Short Shifter
JDM Three Spoke Steering wheel

Other: OEM Honda Sunroof Visor
Lightspeed side markers
Factory Bosch Fogs with Covers & switch
Strut Tower Brace
Ballade Sports Badges - (came with Digital Cluster)
Sebring Stainless Exhaust
Giovani 15" Racing wheels

Here are some pics I have on file right now but I will try to dig up more.
These were before I got the fogs.
670.jpg
632.jpg
635.jpg
634.jpg
671.jpg
485.jpg
672.jpg
673.jpg
674.jpg
675.jpg
1097.jpg

Old sub setup back in the day