turbo build assistance

I'm going to be rebuilding and boosting my wagon this year, and just wanted to see if I could get some assistance making sure I have a list of everything I will need for the build. My list so far is
-ebay turbo kit (may replace ebay turbo with a garrett)
-vitara pistons on stock rods (have read that will be fine for moderate boost)
-bigger injectors (not sure what size, only plan on running low boost, aiming for low to mid 200 whp)
-walbro 255
-valves, springs, seals, and guides from lowe mileage d16 head, stock a6 head and block machined
-obd1 ecu (not sure what kind I need, no vtec, so not sure of that makes a difference)
-obd0 to obd1 jumper harness
-ARP headstuds
-ARP wheel studs (have heard stockers don't hold up well to much more power)
-half radiator

Is there anything else I need to have or should get, this is my first time boosting a car, and my wagon is my main DD, so I will be wanting to get the rebuild and turbo build done fairly quick. Any help will be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Comments

• bkmc24bkmc24 Senior Wagonist
    Please, for the love of God, do not buy eBay turbo stuff. That is possibly the most crucial thing to not skimp on. Your build is done to compliment that, and that only. Spend the money on quality and only do it once.
    Also, go P2P0 rods and pistons. You will hate how low the compression is on stock rods. Wouldn't really even need these for a 200hp build depending on turbo and boost.
    Injectors, DSM 440's should be fine.
    255 is fine
    OEM head parts will be fine, and are cheap enough to not reuse.
    ECU can be done through Phearable.net. Easiest route.
    Jumper can also be had from Phearable or Rywire