88-91 ECU 's

I am studying up on my wiring etc in the shop manual right now .Basically i am trying to get the 91 1.5L auto ECU that the car came with to run a D16Z6 MPFI set up .I am looking at the wiring diagram for the ECU and it shows 4 pinouts for fuel injectors but they jumper 2 together to run the dual point (two injector) manifold of the 1.5 litre motor .I look at the diagram for the 1.6L motor and i see the same pinouts not jumpered but individually running 4 injectors .so I am thinking i can get our D16z6 manifold running off of our stock ICU .My question is : are all 88-91 civic wagon ECU's the same ? If they are , then i will be swapping intakes shortly and easily .Thanks in advance for any help offered .

Comments

• quartersquarters Council Member
    You need to do a lot of google searching, google 'DPFI to MPFI swap', then google 'OBD0 - OBD1 swap' , then google 'd16z6 automatic ecu'
    Are you staying automatic?
    Your current ecu won't know how to fire 2 more injectors. it will be useless.

88-91 DX, FWD wagon ecu's. stamped PM5. for 2 injectors. useless
    88-91 Si, RTwagon, 1.6l, stamped PM6. for 4 injectors. You can use this, you won't get the vtec activation.
    92-95 Si, Ex. This is the ECU you should use, but you need to convert to OBD1. You get a fully functioning, much more modern day electronics system.
  • wftbwftb Wagonist